Phone 1800 129 606 or (08) 8234 5219
 

Responding to Abuse and Neglect

Education and Care Focus

Are you aware of your legal obligations to notify and respond to abuse and/or neglect? This workshop is essential for all staff working with children and young people. This training is required for all teachers and all staff working in DECD sites. Please note this course was previously referred to as ‘Mandated Notification’. Gowrie SA is a DECD approved training provider.

Please note: you must be 18 or over to participate in this course.  If you are under the age of 18 you are not a mandatory notifier and do not have the responsibility of notifying. 

 

Course cost:      Weekday: $88 per person          Saturday: $99 per person

Venue:  Gowrie SA, 43 Dew Street, Thebarton

Unfortunately, there is no available parking on site at the training centre. Please see here for available parking nearby.

 

Certificates will be issued to all paid participants, as per the name you registered with.

Please note: A fee of $15.00 applies if you misplace your certificate

 

To book please click on your desired date below.

Please note, you will not receive an email to confirm this booking. Once your payment has been made, a receipt will be displayed on screeen, this is confirmation of your booking and payment.

All sessions are run 9:30am to 4:30pm.

Due to the nature of the material and the requirements of the session, participants will not be permitted to enter the training after 9.45am. 

 

Tuesday, 27 June 2017                  FULL

 

Friday 30 June 2017                       FULL

 

Thursday, 6 July 2017

 

Saturday, 8 July 2017

 

Friday, 14 July 2017

 

Friday, 28 July 2017

 

Monday, 31 July 2017

 

Friday, 4 August 2017

 

Riverland session:

Saturday, 5 August 2017

Venue: Woodleigh Loxton District Children's Centre - 11 Tobruk Tce, Loxton SA 5333

Time: 9.30am to 4.30pm

Cost: $110.00 pp

 

Tuesday, 8 August 2017

 

Friday, 18 August 2017

 

Saturday, 26 August 2017

 

Tuesday, 12 September 2017

 

Saturday, 16 September 2017

 

Friday, 22 September 2017

 

Thursday, 28 September 2017

 

Friday, 6 October 2017

 

Friday, 13 October 2017

 

Saturday 21 October 2017

 

Tuesday, 31 October 2017

 

Friday, 3 November 2017

 

Monday, 6 November 2017

 

Saturday, 18 November 2017

 

Monday, 20 November 2017

 

Thursday, 7 December 2017

 

Saturday, 9 December 2017

 

Monday, 11 December 2017 

 

Friday, 15 December 2017

 

Tuesday, 19 December 2017